Marvelous in My Monday: My First MIMM Post

Katie at Healthy Diva Eats hosts a link up every Monday morning called “Marvelous in My Monday”.  Mondays have a reputation of being bad days, Katie’s link up helps us all to find the good things in an otherwise not so fab day.  I wanted to have this post up this morning…..it didn’t happen.  But I still had a Marvelous Monday. Here’s why:

Gluten Free Pancakes topped with Sunflower Seed Butter is a great breakfast to start off a busy Monday morning.

ImageI spent my morning plowing thru a load of paper work and to-do  list.  By the time, I realized my tummy was rumbling it was almost 2 o’clock.  I was HANGRY, so I wanted something delish and filling for lunch.  This salad was the perfect choice. A huge pile of romaine hearts topped with lime-glazed chicken breast, black beans, roasted corn, and tortilla chips.  The combination of flavors and textures was MARVELOUS.

Image 

While my breakfast and lunch helped to make Monday marvelous, the best part was the 30 minute Tabata workout I did with the girls in my running group.  The ski jumps, burpees, push-ups, and other exercises had my muscles shaking by the end.  I was a hot, sweaty mess….and I loved it!

 

Image

Good food and a great workout were the keys to my Marvelous Monday. What made your Monday Marvelous?

One thought on “Marvelous in My Monday: My First MIMM Post

  1. Pingback: Tabata Tuesday | redefiningkim

Leave a Reply

