WIAW: Making My Body Happy

It’s Wednesday which means it is time for another installment of What I ate Wednesday created by the fab Peas and Crayons.  Let’s get straight to the eats.

Breakfast:

Gluten-free pancakes topped with maple almond butter.

Lunch:

Salad Beast

Dinner:

Spinach salad, fresh sliced tomatoes, blueberries, and fresh steamed green beans.

Now that we’ve covered the food, let’s talk about fitness – specifically training plans.  I recently started a new training plan created by Tina at Best Body Fitness. The plan consists of 2 days of weight training, a day of intervals, 2 days of running, and 2 days of aerobics classes.  I am running on the mornings that I lift and then lifting in the evenings.  The weight workouts take about 30 minutes but work my entire body I love it!  I have also started the Couch to 5K program again. While I can run a 5K, the last mile is quite a struggle, so to improve my base fitness, I am starting back at Week 1 of the C25K  program, so that I can rock all 3 miles.

What foods have you loved this week?  What does your current training plan look?

Leave a Reply

