Do you see the BIGGER PICTURE?

Why are you on a journey to the best health you can achieve?  Why do you live this lifestyle?  Are you trying to fit into smaller clothes?  Lower your weight?  See better results on your blood test?   Those are all great motivating factors.  But do you see the bigger picture with regards to your health

“Yes, this is about you, but your well-being also affects everyone and everything around you.”

 

These are the two most important people in my life. My husband and my daughter – and my health journey is as much about them as it is about me.  When I eat well and workout, I feel stronger, calmer, more centered which in turn makes me a better wife and mother.  I am blessed in the fact that my husband understands this and encourages me to pursue my goals. He often handles my daughter’s in the evening so I can make it to an aerobics class or go on a run.  He endures my experiments in the kitchen as a I feel way thru a gluten-free lifestyle. 

My daughter does not fully understand what I am doing – after all she is only two.  But she often tells me “I strong like you Mama”.  And that is the best feeling in the world. 

I have found my bigger picture. Have you?

Leave a Reply

