Starting My Morning Off Right

Good morning everyone!  I hope that the day finds you enjoying bright blue skies and sunshine.  Here in South Georgia – we have the blue skies and sunshine along with the heat and humidity.  But I’m not complaining, the heat and humidity are a small price to pay for the mild winters I get to enjoy.

Anyways, last week, I blogged about how I would be documenting my food choices here on the blog – as a method of accountability.  Did you happen to notice that I didn’t post a single picture yesterday? #Bloggerfail

The more I thought about it the more I realized that my eating habits had gotten WAAAAYYY off track. And at this point in the journey, I am not sure I have the willpower to lead myself thru healthy eating. I found myself wanting someone (anyone) to tell me what to eat. Enter “The Skinny Rules” by Bob Harper. 

I have loved watching Bob on “The Biggest Loser” for years.  He is the perfect combination of loving support and no-nonsense attitude.  I downloaded the book on Friday afternoon, and read it thru out the weekend. As I read each of Bob’s rules,  I found myself nodding along – agreeing with it.  His rules make sense, they are logical – they are the things that I use to do all the time. I immediately knew that I wanted to follow the 4 week’s worth of menus that the book provides.  So last night, I stocked my fridge and pantry with all the goodies I’d need for week one.

Wondering what I am eating?

Let’s take a peek inside my lunch bag…..

 

 

I was amazed at how breakfast kept me full until nearly 11:30, which has NEVER happened before. My mid-morning snack has kept my hunger at bay for well over an hour. I can’t wait to show you the yummy dinner I’ll be having tonight.  But for now, I am pressing publish on this post, and going to eat my lunch.

Have you read “The Skinny Rules”?  What do you do to help getting your eating back on track after too many indulgences?

3 thoughts on “Starting My Morning Off Right

  1. Pingback: Run Night Routine | redefiningkim

  2. Pingback: WIAW: Experimenting in the Kitchen | redefiningkim

  3. Pingback: Run Night Routine | A life lived with intention

Leave a Reply

