A Clean Slate

For years, I have dreaded Mondays. Given that Monday marks the end of the weekend, and the start of the work week, I perceived them to be “bad” days. And like most self fullfilling prophecies, my Mondays would turn out to be bad.

However, I learning to shift my thinking about Mondays. Now, I view them as a new day, a chance to start off a new week – a clean slate if you will. I use the first few minutes of my Monday to plan out my week — the workouts, the meals, the fun.  Here’s what is on tap for my week:

Workouts:

Monday: Workout A from Phase 3 of Best Body Bootcamp; 1 hour aerobics class

Tuesday: Week 3, Day 2 of the Couch to 5k Plan – Assuming Hurrican Issac doesn’t rain out my run.

Wednesday: Workout B from Phase 3 of Best Body Bootcamp; 20 min HIIT treadmill workout

Thursday: Week 3, Day 3 of the Couch to 5k Plan

Friday: Workout C from Phase 3 of Best Body Bootcamp

Saturday: 5K run/walk with my running group

Sunday: Rest day

Meals:

Monday: Grilled Chicken Salads

Tuesday: Honey Mustart Pork tenderloin and Green Beans

Wednesday: Leftovers

Thursday: Rosemary and Bacon Wrapped Chicken Breasts with Roasted Broccoli

Friday: Homemade Pizzas

Fun:

The hubby and I are having a “family date night” on Friday. We are taking our daughter to the local high school football game. Then on Saturday afternoon we will celebrate my oldest niece’s 8th birthday.

How are you getting your sweat on this week?  What delicious meals will you be whipping up? Anything fun on your agenda?

Leave a Reply

