Sweaty Sunday: A Cardio & Legs Circuit

Last week my running group was supposed to complete a  workout from the Couch to 5K program. I had all intentions of completing the workout with  my running group. But thanks to Hurricane Issac, there were torrential downpours happening  along with lightening which meant no running. I suppose I could have opted to run on the treadmill. But after being home all day with my sick toddler, I was craving time outside the house and some adult conversation.

The girls and I met at our church and decided that just because we couldn’t run, didn’t mean we couldn’t workout. They asked me to create a workout that would work on their cardio endurance and “test our legs”.  So on the fly, I put together this cardio & leg circuit.  By the end we were sweaty messes with screaming legs – I would call that a success!

Leave a Reply

