Fitmixer Day 1: I am not as Fit as I thought

Good morning everyone!

Did everyone have a fantastic Monday? My Monday was quite busy. The day started at 5:00 a.m. with the blaring of my alarm. I rolled out of bed, thru on my workout clothes, started the coffee maker, and starting packing my hubby’s lunch. By 5:30, my husband was headed to work and I turned my attention to starting the first day of Fitmixer Boot Camp.

Fitmixer Bootcamp is a 12 week bootcamp which provides me with a personalized meal plan and daily workouts. Each Monday, I am required to send in my weight.  I stepped on the scale and saw 150.2.  While the number is higher than I would like, I chose not to feel discouraged – I am working to improve my health and that matters more than a number.

After sending in my weight, I got down to business – the business of sweating. Day 1’s workout was a Fit Test.  The Fit Test was a series of moves that were completed for 1 minute with 30 seconds of rest in between each move.  Here are my scores for the two rounds I completed:

  • Burpees: 20/15
  • Supermans: 40/39
  • Plyo Lunges: 60/30 (30 each leg R1, 15 each leg R2)
  • Tricep Pushups: 20/15
  • Hover (Plank):  1 minute, 15 seconds / 1 minute, 5 seconds
  • Chest pushups: 30/20
  • Wall sit:  2 minutes / 1 mins, 30 seconds
  • High Knees:  55 right leg, 54 left leg / 43 right leg, 44 left leg
  • Jumping Jacks: 100/ 80
  • Side Hover Dips: 20 right side, 20 left side

By the end of the second round, I was dripping in sweat and literally shaking from the effort. I was pretty happy with  my scores for the first round, but there was a sharp drop-off in round two. I noticed that I was really struggling. The Fit Test was an eye-opener. While I am fit, my level of endurance is not as high as I thought it would be. Additionally, I realized that my upper body is no where as strong as my lower body.  I am looking forward to seeing how I improve over the course of bootcamp.

Well, time to head to the office.  I’ll try to check in later this afternoon with my thoughts on Day 2. I will also try to discuss the nutrition component this afternoon as well.

Have a great day!

Have you ever done a bootcamp style class? What about a fit test? I dare you to take the fit test and share your results in the comments!

One thought on “Fitmixer Day 1: I am not as Fit as I thought

  1. Pingback: A Love Letter To Me | redefiningkim

Leave a Reply

