Day 26 #NHBPM: A Few of My Favorite Blogs

Prompts:  Interview your health or Make a chart/meme/poster and blog about it.

It’s Monday – and maybe it is the post-holiday hangover, the business of the day ahead, or a general lack of sleep but I could not come up with any quality posts related to today’s prompts.  Therefore, I am going to use a bonus prompt and share with you a few of my favorite blogs

MizFit – Carla is a wife, mother, and all around fitness guru. Her blog was actually the very first health/fitness blog that I read. I was inspired by how she lives out her beliefs and models healthy living for her daughter. I fell in love with her concept of “play-outs” and try to do this with my own daughter. Her wit, her rhymes, and her rebel style always make for a great read.

YummySushiPJ’s – Heather’s blog is a relatively new one for me – as I’ve only been reading it for about 2 months. But in that short time span, it has grown to be one of my favorites. Heather has endured the loss of her beautiful baby boy Aodin, an eventful pregnancy and birth of her daughter Evi, and unexplained stomach issues. Thru it all she has remained passionate about embracing healthy living.

My Thunder Thighs – Elisha and I met at Fitbloggin. I had never heard of her blog until the night we met. But as soon as I heard the title, I looked it up on my smart phone and began devouring her posts. As a single mom with a full-time job, Elisha has a lot of balls to juggle.  She openly blogs about her struggles, her past demons, and her dreams for her future.  Her honesty is refreshing and reminds us that healthy living is a constant journey – not a final destination.

Simplifying Sammie –  Sam began her healthy living journey at 475 pounds.  She is now under 300 pounds, a certified Zumba instructor, and all around fun loving girl. Sam shares with her readers her battled with PCOS and thyroid issues, and reminds us that healthy looks different on everyone.

 I could write about at least another dozen blogs that I love. But these 4 ladies are the blogs I read every.single.day. They have all inspired and encouraged me. I think you will find them inspiring and encouraging as well. So click the links and show them some love.

One thought on “Day 26 #NHBPM: A Few of My Favorite Blogs

Leave a Reply

