Weekly Workouts – 12/10 – 12/15

Good morning! It’s another beautiful Sunday morning here in South Georgia. As the new week unfolds, I am busy prepping lunches, meal planning our family dinners, and scheduling my workouts for the week. Here is what my workout schedule looks like for this week:

 

Workous Week of 12-10

I have  made a few tweaks to both my workouts and my nutrition plan for this week.  I have mentioned several times on the blog that I have really been struggling to lose the 20 or so pounds that I have gained between November 2011 and January 2012. In spite of changing my workouts, modifying my diet, and even using medication the pounds have not budged. Last week, I went back thru my fitness journal and analyzed all of my workouts and meals from the time period when I was my lowest weight. 

That analysis revealed 2 things.  First, every day I walked at least 3 miles in addition to my other workouts (i.e. runs/aerobics/lifting). Second, I was not consuming more than 30 grams of sugar per day.  My goal for this week is to walk 3 miles every day and to consume less than the 30 grams of sugar.  I am hoping that these small tweaks my jump-start my weight loss once again.

So, it’s your turn. What workouts have you scheduled for the upcoming week? Any goals you want to share?

Leave a Reply

