2012 Review, 2013 Resolutions

The blogsphere is starting to fill up with posts about the year that is coming to a close and posts about goals and aspirations for the year that lies ahead.  I thought about not posting until after the New Year, as I did not want it to appear that I was just following the trend.

But 2012 was a really good year for me – and that deserves to be celebrated.  Here are the big events that made this year so special:

Yeah, 2012 was a good year. And I am optimistic that 2013 will be even better.  In years past, I wrote extensive and exhaustive New Year’s Resolutions – and then failed to meet them, which drove the perfectionist in me crazy.  This year, I’m doing things a little differently. I am setting 5 big “resolutions” . These 5 resolutions are based around the five things that matter most to me:  my faith, my family and friends, a healthy lifestyle, me as an individual, and this blog. Each month I will set smaller goals that will help me achieve those resolutions.

Resolution One: Deepen my faith and grow spiritually.

Resolution Two:  Strengthen the relationships of those that I love most in the world  – my family and friends.

Resolution Three:  Develop the healthiest lifestyle that I can. This includes embracing fitness, continuing to work on my relationship with food, and getting more comfortable in the kitchen.

Resolution Four:   Do things just for me!

Resolution Five:  Grow Redefining Kim’s readership.

What are your favorite moments from 2012?  Least favorite?  Any goals or resolutions for 2013?

2 thoughts on “2012 Review, 2013 Resolutions

  1. Pingback: January Goals | redefiningkim

  2. Pingback: January Goals | A life lived with intention

Leave a Reply

