Favorite Things Friday: Blog Posts You MUST Read

By the time this post goes live, I’ll be sitting at my desk furiously working and counting down to 5:00 p.m.  I love each and every weekend but I’m looking forward to the upcoming one even more because it’s the weekend of the….

ZoomRUN 5K and Half-Marathon

That’s right – tonight I and 3 of my closest girlfriends will be loading up in an SUV and heading to sunny Amelia Island, FL to enjoy a mocktail party, yoga, shopping…or yeah and a 5K race.  We’ve reserved a room at The Ritz Carlton, so we’ll have 48 glorious hours of pretending we are rich, famous, and carefree women. 🙂

So while I keep one eye on my work and one eye on the clock, why don’t ya’ll click the links below and read 4 blog posts that spoke to me this week.

1. Life of a Binge Eater – It Starts Slow:  The ever funny, totally cute, and inspiring Emily shares with us her experiences with binge eating. In this eloquent post, Emily outlines how her disorder started slow and grew. She shares some advice on how to determine if you are headed towards BED.

2. Four Steps to Becoming an Early Bird:  Mizfit shares her advice on how to adopt the habit of becoming a morning exerciser.

3.  A $49,286.25 Gift: Robbie the witty, somewhat sarcastic, and all around bada$$ behind Fat Girl vs. World shares about the gift that her recent surgery has afforded her and challenges each of us to make every moment count.NOW!

4. Brat: Krissie talks about getting out of her own way so that she can have the things she really wants.

Any blog posts that I missed? Leave them in the comments and I’ll check them out on Sunday afternoon!

2 thoughts on “Favorite Things Friday: Blog Posts You MUST Read

Leave a Reply

