Work it Out Wednesday: Best Body Bootcamp Week 2

Phase 1 of #bestbodybootcamp is officially over and I have to say that I’m loving the progress that I have seen in just two weeks. I am officially down 4 pounds from my starting weight. More importantly, I can see definition in my arms, legs and core that wasn’t there before.

#Bestbodybootcamp really focuses on making the most of your time- so Tina uses interval workouts for the cardio portion. Each of the workouts can be scaled to your ability.  Take last week’s, interval A workout. Tina’s guidelines were:

Warm-up: 5 mins
Increase: 2 mins
Recover: 3 mins
Repeat for 6 intervals
Cool-down: 5 mins

For me that meant, increasing to a 5.5 mph jog and recovering at a 3.5 mph pace. I burned around 350 calories in just 40 minutes.

To sum up Phase 1 of #bestbodybootcamp, I’ll say that the workouts were challenging but doable, short on time but highly effective, and fun! All necessary components of a great workout.

Check next week for my thoughts on the first week of Phase 2.

Over to you- do you prefer steady state cardio or intervals? Why?

Leave a Reply

