Prayers for Boston

I have waited for more than 24 hours to post about the tragedy in Boston. I had hoped the time would give me the words to say…words that would somehow lessen the heaviness of my heart, to make sense of this senseless act of terror,

But there are no words….

No words can make my heart less heavy. No phrase can explain why someone would attack people in such a horrific manner.

All I can offer are my tears, my prayers for those affected, and a promise that I will remember Boston. Each time I lace up my sneakers – for a run around the block or a race – I will pause and remember Boston.

I will keep running….refusing to live in fear….but rather embracing my life. And I can only hope that in some small way that pays tribute to the victims.

Leave a Reply

