Advocare 24 Day Challenge

It’s no secret that I want to lose weight. I am not happy with the number on the scale.

But my desire to lose weight goes beyond seeing a smaller number on the scale.

I want to feel comfortable in my own skin again.

I want to feel energized, healthy – not tired and unhealthy.

Mikey and I want to start for baby #2 at the end of the summer, and I want to be at the same place that I was when I got pregnant with Joycie. And while that’s no guareentee for a healthy and easy pregnancy, I can’t help shaking the feeling that getting pregnant at my current weight would make for a more difficult time.

So I’ve ran, lifted weights, ate Paleo, ate low carb…..

And I lost 4 pounds.

BUT…..

I was still eating too much junk food. Not getting in enough water, skipping meals, and very few fruits and veggies were making into my body.

Then a co-worker mentioned the Advocare 24 Day Challenge.  She told me how she had more energy, no cravings for junk food, and how…um, things were “moving” thru her body. Not only was she seeing a loss of weight and inches, she FELT better. The challenge had her eating veggies with every meal, drinking her water, and moving.

I was sold.  So last week,  my products arrived.

IMG_6407-300x224

So what did I get?

First: OmegaPlex soft gels. I will be taking two of these, twice a day with meals. . They are an omega supplement. S

Next is Herbal Cleanse.  I mix this with 4 ounces of orange juice and 4 oucnes of water, then drink it quickly.  I say quickly because hte drink gets a bit thick if you leave it sitting for too long.  I have had this drink each morning around 6:30 and have not wanted to eat my breakfast until 9:00 – because I was simply THAT full. T

The third part of my challenge is Spark Drink. It can be used 1-3 times a day. I have been drinking one first thing in the morning and another around 4:30 or 5:00 in anticipation of my workout.  The 24 Day Challenge pack gives two flavors, but when buying it there are many more choices. I have Mandarin Orange and Fruit Punch. Both are tasty.

I am on Day 3 of the challenge, and so far I have noticed the following things:

1. I am down nearly 3 pounds. Yes, I was bloated when I started the challenge.  But having the guidebook there to remind me to drink water has really helped.

2. I have not had a single cup of coffee or Diet coke….and I have even wanted one. Not even my usual 3 p.m. pick me up.

3. Committing to the challenge and argeeing to eat lean protein, veggies, fruits, and complex carbs has caused me to focus on food choices. I noticed that I am often tempted to finish off my daughter’s food even when I’m not hungry.  Overall, I am more aware of my food choices.

I’ll be checking in every few days to update you on how the challenge is going. If you want any more information, fee free to e-mail me or comment on the post.

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Advocare 24 Day Challenge

  1. Best of luck to you on this new journey. I know sometimes things like this are jut what I need to help put me back on track. Looks like you found a key to open the door back up, congrats.

Leave a Reply

