#4/40 Challenge Update

I am 7 days into the 4/40 challenge hosted by Cassie @ Back to Her Roots.  My goals, which I explained in detail in this post, are simple:

  • Abstain from Diet Soda for 38 out of 40 days
  • Track my food for 38 out of 40 days.
  • Practice Double Unders  for 30 out of 40 days.
  • Wear make-up for 35 out of 40 days.
  • Spend 30 minutes a day playing with my daughter 38 out of 40 days.
  • Pray for my husband for 38 out of 40 days.

So how am I doing?

I have completed each of these goals for 6 out of the last 7 days, and the last 4 for 7 out of the last 7 days.  I had a diet coke during a youth lock-in on Saturday. Due to a lack of sleep from said lock-in, I failed to track my food on Saturday.

So am I seeing benefits?

I can not give you numbers – i.e. I’ve lost x pounds or I can do y number of double unders.  However, I have created new memories by playing dress-up and princess with my daughter. I have felt more connected to my husband as I prayed over him, and shared my prayers with him.  I have felt more polished and put together even on a Sunday morning when  was running on a serious sleep deficit (see lock-in above).  So yes, I am seeing benefits, far greater than I could have imagined.

Bring on the next 7 days of the challenge!

 

Leave a Reply

