Pregnancy Update: 20 Weeks

I thought I posted this last week….

Wow, 20 weeks. That means I am half-way done with this pregnancy. Time is sure flying by….

What’s Happening with Pumpkin?

  • She weighs about 10 1/2 ounces now.
  • She’s also around 6 1/2 inches long from head to bottom and about 10 inches from head to heel .
  • Pumpkin is swallowing more these days, which is good practice for her digestive system.

What’s Happening with Mama?

  • Total weight gain/loss: 20  pounds
  • Maternity clothes? Yes – almost exclusively.
  • Best moment this week: Choosing a name for our baby girl.
  • Food cravings:  Snickers Bars (not the healthiest craving, so when it hits I nibble a fun size)
  • Belly button in or out? In.
  • What I miss: A full night’s sleep. Over the past week, my sleep has been horrible! I am hoping that this is temporary phase and that I’ll settle down again soon.
  • What I am looking forward to:  A shopping trip with Joycie and my Mama – we were scouting items for Pumpkin’s nursery.

What’s Happening with Daddy?

  • Daddy has finished the farm books. Now, he is keeping busy cleaning out our blueberry fields in preparation for the harvest in a few months.
Leave a Reply

