Asking for Help

Last week I shared with you how I had come to some realizations about where I was on my journey. I had identified how I had gotten off course and the action steps I was taking to get things back on track.

And I started with the best of intentions….

And I failed again.

Finally, after a good, long cry in the shower, I came to understand what was missing in the equation.

Accountability.

I need someone checking on me to make sure I’m following my meal plan.

I want someone to ask me what obstacles are in my way.

I long for someone to tell me when my excuses are just plain bull.

So this week, I reached out and asked for help. I have found both an internal and an external source of accountability.

Internally, I am working with my MIL and SIL to form an accountability group – we’ve each set a faith, food, and fitness goal for the upcoming week. We will check in each day to see how we are going.

Externally, I have signed up to work 1-on-1 with Krissie at Committed Coaching.

I’m excited….

I’m eager……

I’m ready to get down to work and make lasting change!

Your turn – Are you someone who needs outside accountability to implement change?

Leave a Reply

