Countdown To Iron Eagle

A few months ago, I shared my dream of competing in a figure competition. I reached out to a coach about training me. And for the past 8 weeks, I’ve loosely been following his training plan. And I’ve seen some results. But my diet has not been in line with my training and my effort in the weight room has only been 80%.

But two-weeks ago, I saw a flyer for a competition to be held in Savannah, GA.  Savannah is the town where I was born, where my mother grew up, and holds a special place in my heart. So it seems only fitting that my first competition would be there.  Then I saw the date of the competition – March 23rd.  That’s 2 days after my 4th wedding anniversary.  The thought of spending an entire weekend in Savannah – first to compete then to celebrate my anniversary seemed like the perfect combination.

So 118 days from now, I will be taking the stage.  I’ve got my training mapped out – every workout for next 118 days is in my planner. My kitchen is fully stocked for competition eating. I have an extensive meal plan ready to go.  No more excuses, no more delays….it is time to get focused, get serious, and GET READY!

Iron Eagle…here I am come!

2 thoughts on “Countdown To Iron Eagle

  1. I am looking forward to reading about your journey! My first competition was at my high school, which was so motivating!!! Good luck!

  2. Pingback: Day 30 #NHBPM: I AM AWESOME | redefiningkim

Leave a comment